## **Faculty News**

- The department congratulates **Alberto Salvo**, **Denis Tkachenko**, **Timothy Wong** and **Zhang Yang** for winning the Faculty Excellence Teaching Award for AY2022/23.
- The department congratulates Kelvin Seah for winning the Outreach and Engagement Award 2023 for student outreach.
- The department congratulates Ong EeCheng for winning the FASS Inspiring Mentor Award 2023.

## **Staff News**

• Ceresah Wong joined our department in August 2023 as undergraduate programme senior manager.

