Faculty and Department Teaching Award Winners AY2019/2020

Three members of our department were awarded the Faculty Teaching Excellence Award by the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences for their achievements in AY2019/2020. They are Dr Georgios Georgiou, Dr Ong EeCheng and Dr Kelvin Seah.

Dr Georgios Georgiou teaches the General Education modules “Thinking Like an Economist” and “Luck” as well as economic analysis of law. Dr Ong EeCheng teaches introductory microeconomics and the economics of inequality.
Dr Kelvin Seah teaches econometrics and the economics of education.

In addition, the department awarded the Department Excellent Teacher Award to A/P Alberto Salvo, Dr Jordan Roulleau-Pasdeloup, Dr Timothy Wong and Dr Zhang Yang for their achievements in AY2019-2020.

A/P Alberto Salvo teaches environmental economics. Dr Jordan Roulleau-Pasdeloup teaches macroeconomic theory and money and banking. Dr Timothy Wong teaches intermediate microeconomics, urban economics and transport economics. Dr Zhang Yang teaches intermediate microeconomics.


TW, October 07th, 2020