Staff Research Awards

NUS Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences – Faculty Research Award

The award was instituted by the Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences (FASS) in 2010. It serves to recognize staff achievement in research and is open to all faculty members in FASS. There are two categories of awards, Award for Excellent Researcher (AER) and Award for Promising Researcher (APR).

Award for Excellent Researcher

  • 2011: Assoc Prof Peter Borschberg
  • 2010: Assoc Prof Michael Feener

Award for Promising Researcher

  • 2013: Dr John DiMoia
  • 2011: Dr Lee Seung-Joon